

Appointments to Committees and External Bodies

Committee	Term	2023/24 Councillors
Agribusiness Yarra Valley	1 year	Cr Eastham
(One representative required and one substitute)		Cr McAllister (sub)
Audit and Risk Management Committee	1 year	Cr Child
(Two representatives required)		Cr McAllister
Burrinja	1 year	Cr Fullagar
(One representative required)		
Disability Advisory Committee	4 years	Cr Cox (Chair)
(Two representatives required, one as Chair)		Cr Higgins.
		Appointed on 8 December 2020 for a four-yea term.
		Reappointment is not required until October 2024.
Eastern Affordable Housing Alliance	2 years	Cr Heenan
(One representative required)		Cr Todorov (sub)
Eastern Alliance of Greenhouse Action	1 year	Cr Skelton
(One representative required)		
Eastern Transport Coalition	1 year	Cr Fullagar
(One representative required as Chair, and one substitute)		Cr Higgins (sub)
Health and Wellbeing Advisory Committee	1 year	Cr Todorov (Chair)
(One representative required as Chair, and one substitute)		Cr Fullagar (sub)
Indigenous Advisory Committee	1 year	Cr Skelton
(Two representatives required)		Cr McAllister
Interface Councils	1 year	Cr Todorov
(Mayor required as representative and Deputy Mayor as substitute)		Cr Eastham (sub)
Jack Hort Memorial Indoor Pool	2 years	Cr McAllister
Management Committee (Ryrie Ward Councillor to be appointed)		Appointed 13 December 2022 for a two year term.
Metropolitan Education Traffic Centre	2 years	Cr Higgins
(METEC) Board		Appointed 13 December 2022 for a two year term.



Appointments to Committees and External Bodies

Committee	Term	2023/24 Councillors
Municipal Association of Victoria	1 year	Cr Child
(Two representative required)		Cr Todorov (sub)
Municipal Emergency Management Planning Committee	1 year	Cr Child
(One representative required and one substitute)		Cr Todorov (sub)
Municipal Fire Management Planning	1 year	Cr Child
Committee (One representative required and one substitute)		Cr Skelton (sub)
Positive Ageing Reference Group	Appointed for the term of	Cr Higgins
(One representative required)		Cr Skelton
	office (four	(sub)
	years).	Cr Higgins was appointed on 8 December 2020. Appointment is not required until 2024 however Cr Skelton is newly appointed.
Rural Advisory Committee	2 years	Cr Eastham (Chair)
(One representative required as Chair and one substitute)		Cr McAllister (sub)
		Appointed on 13 December 2022 for a 2 year term.
Sustainable Environment Advisory	1 year	Cr Skelton (Chair)
Committee		Cr Fullagar (sub)
(Two representatives required, one as Chair)		
Yarra Ranges Regional Museum Trust	1 year	Cr Higgins
(Two representatives required)		Cr Heenan
Yarra Valley ECOSS	1 year	Cr Child
(One representative required)		
Your Library Est June 2022 – formally	1 year	Cr Fullagar
known as Eastern Regional Libraries Corporation		Cr Child
(Two representatives required)		